Let’s travel together.

Abraham George elected as president of Kerala Travel Mart

Read Article

ETW StaffMumbai

Abraham George, chairman and managing director, lntersight Group of Companies, has been unanimously elected as the new president of Kerala Travel Mart for 2013-15. The office bearers and members of the managing committee, will be responsible for organising the eighth edition of the biennial event in 2014, were elected at recently held 13th annual general meeting of Kerala Travel Mart Society.

The other office-bearers include:  Gopalakrishnan MR has been elected as vice president; Anish Kumar PK as secretary; Roy Chacko is the joint secretary and Jose Pradeep as the treasurer. The other managing committee members include: Baby Mathew, Dilip Pottamkulam, Hari Kumar C, Janeesh J, Jose Mathew, Mathew C Thomas, Mathews E V, Ravindran K, Riaz Ahmed, Riyaz U C, Ross Masood, Sajeev Kurup V, and Scaria Jose. Mathew Philip continues as the CEO of KTM.

On his appointment as the president George said, “KTM 2014 will explore new markets and identify more quality buyers from countries in East Asia, South America, and Europe.  KTM will target to attain benefit from the rupee devaluation and will penetrate the global market to make use of this opportunity.”

Stating that the aim is to re-position KTM to make it more beneficial to its members,  George added, “The introduction of facilities like the tourist visa on arrival, which is currently available at Kochi and Trivandrum airports for citizens of 11 countries, will strengthen KTM’s campaign to bring in more buyers from overseas. KTM will cooperate with the concerned ministries to have more countries added to the list.”

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.