Let’s travel together.

India to host SITE Global Conference in 2015

Read Article

ETW StaffMumbai

The SITE (Society for Incentive Travel Excellence) Global Conference, the association’s annual event will be held in India next year for the first time ever in New Delhi from October 21-25, 2015. The event will give a big boost for the MICE industry in India. SITE is a global network of professionals in the motivational travel industry. Each year, a chapter from among the 28 chapters of the Global body is chosen to showcase the host destination to a discerning international audience.

Emphasising on the importance of India being the venue for the SITE Global Conference 2015, Anup Nair, president, SITE India Chapter, said, “ India is an undiscovered destination, a mystical land just waiting to be unraveled. The SITE Global Conference 2015 will bring together travel professionals who will find here an exciting canvas to create unparalleled motivational experiences. An ancient land steeped in history, Incredible India is the world’s third largest economy with a stable democracy and a billion people, poised to blaze into the 21st century. The SITE India chapter is excited that India has been selected as the host country for 2015 and we are gearing to offer a unique platform for professionals in the incentive industry to network with a purpose.”

This year, The 2014 SITE Global Conference, will bring together about 300 international incentive travel professionals to Rotterdam, Netherlands from November 14-17, 2014. The SITE India chapter, supported by the ministry of tourism, will be hosting the `Destination Luncheon’ at the conference in Rotterdam, as a curtain raiser to announce India as the 2015 Conference venue.

The SITE India Chapter, which was launched in December 2012 and formally registered as a Society in February 2013, now boasts of 35 members including three from Nepal, some of whom have been long-standing members. We also have the distinct honour to have Rajeev Kohli on the international board of SITE as the president-elect for 2016.

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.