Let’s travel together.

MoT to include Tribal Circuit of Chhattisgarh in Swadesh Darshan

Read Article

The minister of state for culture (IC), tourism (IC) and civil aviation, Dr Mahesh Sharma recently held a meeting with the minister of tourism and culture of Chhattisgarh, Dayal Das Baghel in New Delhi. The meeting was a follow up meeting for inclusion of tourist circuits from Chhattisgarh into the Swadesh Darshan Scheme of the union ministry of tourism.

Baghel requested Dr Mahesh Sharma to include the important tourist route of Jashour – Sanna – Tatapani – Mainpat – Chaiturgarh – Kurdar – Kabir Chabutra – Sarodha Dadar – Kanker – Kondagaon – Jagdalpur – Chitrakote – Dantewada circuit under the Tribal Circuit of Swadesh Darshan Scheme. Baghel also urged Dr Sharma to make Rajmergarh – Kabir Chabutra – Achanakmer Tiger Reserve – Kurdar – Sirpur – Kodar Dam – Gangrel Dam – Kanger Valley National Park as part of the Eco Circuit of Swadesh Darshan.

Dr Sharma assured that the ministry will assist development of the Tribal Circuit of Chhatisgarh under the Swadesh Darshan Scheme. As regards the Eco-Circuit, he assured that the Government will consider the proposal. Baghel also requested the minister to include the important historical site of Sirpur in the Buddhist circuit. The union minister promised that the Centre will look into the demand to include Sirpur in its ambitious Buddhist Circuit project.

Comments are closed.