Let’s travel together.

FAITH announces 4 office bearers for 2015-17

Read Article

On September 5, 2015 the Federation of Associations in Indian Tourism & Hospitality Industry (FAITH) nominated four office bearers positions who were nominated unopposed by the board of directors of FAITH each representing one member association. The office bearers’ positions will be for the term starting October 1, 2015 till September 30, 2017.

Nakul Anand and Sarabjit Singh continue as the chairman and vice chairman, nominated by HAI and ITTA respectively. Saaed Shervani nominated by FHRAI replaced outgoing honorary secretary Subhash Verma who had represented ADTOI. Akshay Kumar, nominated by ATOAI replaced outgoing treasurer Sunil Kumar who represented TAAI. Aashish Gupta continues as the consulting CEO. The entire team gave a farewell to Subhash Verma and Sunil Kumar for their support while requesting for their ongoing inputs.

FAITH is a national platform set up by 10 national tourism and hospitality associations: HAI, FHRAI, IHHA, IATO, ADTOI, ATOAI, ITTA, TAAI, TAFI, ICPB and was launched in May 2013. It functions as the nodal strategic policy think tank for tourism and hospitality for India and has been actively engaging with Union and State Governments policy over the past two years.

Comments are closed.